My relationship with sports has been throughout my entire life.  My parents both played sports growing up and passed their competitiveness and passion for sports on to me.  I started playing soccer when I was around 5 and wanted to be just like Mia Hamm and thought I was going to become a professional soccer player until I stepped onto the basketball court when I was 8 years old.  I realized how much more talented I was from the other kids and wanted to be better than everyone I came up against.  My older brother was my biggest rival and he never went easy on me.  I put basketball into my life and it started to become one of my top priorities.  I played all year round and never stopped.  I decided to further my education while taking on the challenge of being a collegiate student and Tiffin University was able to give me the opportunity to follow my dreams.  Now that my basketball career is almost over I know that I want to keep sport I love in my life as much as possible.  I intend to stay in the sports and recreation field of work and potentially become a women's basketball coach.  I know I will be a passionate consumer of all sports.  I am interested in any and all sports that is available.  



Leave a Reply.